Impirfic

Social Standards and Expectation, Judgement, Change, People, Governmental Opinions

It takes one hair to ruin the whole dish pt. 2

on September 7, 2014

 

   With that we can understand how easy it was to get a trend going. Trends meaning things that are popular like; clothing, shoes, hair, how dark your fake tan is, etc. And also the reverse side of trend meaning things that we “should” be against and look down upon if witnessed. What I’m talking about is ideas that are put into peoples heads. Like brain-washing.

The face you make when your mom asks you to clean the toilet.

The face you make when your mom asks you to clean the toilet.

“Your not cool if you don’t have a cell phone!” “Your even more uncool if your phone is not an iPhone!” “If you see a person that is not as cool as you, give them the up-and-down look to let them know you were just judging them!” Then roll your eyes as if to give them an, “I am cooler than you” look. “Now keep doing this to that person so they don’t forget that you are still cooler than they are.”

“Don’t pick up anything off the floor!” (I’ll explain.) People drop things. Yet, “I just got my nails done, eew!” “I’m too involved with myself right now that I don’t have time to help anyone else!” “Lets just sit here and laugh at them because they are too clumsy to keep it together!” “How stupid can you be to drop your news paper?” These are just a few of some explanations I could come up with that I see and hear people do. Some of them don’t even have to speak.

I've seen this face made towards heavier people the most.

I’ve seen this face made towards heavier people the most.

Its all shown in the face, look. I’ve seen as little as 1st graders use some of these. Funny thing, is that I thought that kids grow out of that “needing to be better than you” stage. Sadly I was wrong and it  actually gets worse. 


Leave a comment