Impirfic

Social Standards and Expectation, Judgement, Change, People, Governmental Opinions

It takes one hair to ruin the whole dish

on September 7, 2014

      Hey guys, thanks for being bored and stumbling across my blog. Just kidding. If I didn’t mention it yet, my name is Tish. I’m 30 years old, and I have a daughter.  I want to thank anyone and everyone who read my first blog and who decides to keep reading and growing with me. I’ve gotta tell ya, that I was pretty ticked the other day with the incident at the gas station. It got me thinking about how time has changed the way society treats each other.

These kids don't understand why they are being mean. Because everyone else is doing it too?

These kids don’t understand why they are being mean. Because everyone else is doing it too?

    Seems to me, you have to wear the right clothes, drive a nice car, and seemingly most apparent, you have to be “considered beautify” by others to feel accepted.  What happened to us? I know that bullying has been around since school began, but kids weren’t committing suicide over a couple bullies. Now there are massive shootings at schools because some teenager is fed up with how they are treated. If you also have an opinion about these issues, lets talk about it. So, I decided to start a blog because I am fed up with how inconsiderate and selfish Americans are today. The only person I have had that will listen to me is my daughter. Don’t get me wrong, she’s a great listener. But I want to spread my words. I am hoping this will eventually get to people that take me seriously and pass it on. And I have so many things to talk about. There are so many things that disturb and trouble me. Now; some may argue that there is nothing I can do to help anything, and one person can’t change the world. Then I would say to that, “you are absolutely correct!”. But I want to propose a different way (or I could use the word angel) of thinking for everyone. Other words, thinking outside the box, in someone else’s shoes, and on a different level than you. If you don’t already, ask yourself how things become popular in the first place? How did the dying of peoples hair in funky color’s become world wide? One answer could be that it started with one person who stepped outside the”imaginary-judgmental-society-box” and decided to be different. Said the “who cares” and did something that they liked.  Which showed other’s that it was okay to be different. A lot of people sneered at the mere idea of a boy wearing his hat backwards. Said that it was a sign of disrespect. But why? Because people complained! And when enough people complain to the right group of people, laws are invented. Crazy silly laws that make us wonder what happened to create such a ridiculous law. Here’s one that is no longer enforced but still proves my point; “One may be jailed for wearing a hat while dancing, or even for wearing a hat to a function where dancing is taking place.” (Fargo, North Dakota) [http://www.thedatereport.com search: dumb-us-laws.]

 

  

  

 

 

 


Leave a comment